Monday, 29th May 2023 - 16:35:35 pm

Mike Johnson’s adventures continue in Thailand, the land of smiles. In Mark Jones’ first novel, “Fear & Loathing in Pattaya”, Mike tried to help his close friend Chris to realise he was being manipulated by a nefarious sociopath Ning, one of Mike’s unfortunate former ‘bargirl’ liaisons. Sadly Chris became the victim and Mike, with his new found friend Baey, only just turn the tables against Ning and her lover’s sordid plans by setting a trap which could have left Mike in a Thai jail for the rest of his life.

Revenge Season once again calls upon Mike’s generosity from another friend in trouble who, sadly, thought he also could make a life with a Thai prostitute. Where money and ‘face’ is involved, there are no limits to the ends people will go to retain both. Mike has to step in and become heavily involved, once again, to protect his investment in trying to save a friend. Will Nat be able to stand by his roller-coaster life style and dangerous liaisons with mafia and revengeful girlfriends?

Revenge Season takes the reader on a journey across Thailand from Bangkok to the North East in an intriguing web of deceit with a fatal ending.

The Author, originally from New Zealand, lived in Australia for seventeen years before making a permanent move to Thailand where he has resided for the past eighteen years and currently divides his time between Bangkok and Pattaya. The characters and events portrayed within this story are entirely fictional. The locations and scenarios are not.

Watch your thoughts, for they become your words.
Watch your words, for they become your actions.
Watch your actions, for they become your habits.
Watch your habits, for they become your character.
Watch your character, for it becomes your destiny.

Contact: Mark Jones

Other Publications:

A Copper's Lot

As the Cold Wind Blows

Beauty: Tin Sheds Gallery Advanced Art Students' Show ...

Fear and Loathing in Pattaya

From Victims to Victors: Overcoming Abuse by the Power of ...

History of Criminal Justice

Lost and Found

Metamorphoses of Love and Nature

Revenge Season

The Crooked Cross Collection - Book Ii

The LOS Diaries: Part One

The LOS Diaries: Part Two: No Place for the Weary Kind

Why Heaven Kissed Earth: The Christology of the Puritan ...

Wings of the Valiant

Whispering Pines

HTML: Validator CSS: Validator Support: Captain Tom Moore